The Few, The Proud, The Braves

The Only Blog That Has The Balls To Compare The Braves To The Marines


  • "Pitching Wins Championships, But Offense Wins Games" - Kris N.

  • Follow Kris

  • Few_Proud_Brave

  • Best Braves Blogs

    Capitol Avenue Club
    Are you a stat head looking for a stat head? Well head on over to Capitol Avenue Club to get your statistical analysis freak on!

    Atlanta Baseball Talk


    Need to talk about the Braves? Or at least listen to people talk about the Braves? Well head on over to Atlanta Baseball Talk for some Atlanta baseball talk

My First Baseball Game and Tom Glavine

Posted by Kris N. on March 14, 2010

Went through some old pictures in the attic this weekend. In my adventure, I found these three. I asked my Mom if this was my first baseball game seeing as how I was born in ’94 and this is clearly ole Fulton County Stadium. She told me it was and the Braves won 3 – 2. (Interesting fact: 3 – 2 is the most common baseball score, I forgot where I heard that though). It looks like they were playing the Cardinals or Reds.

The last picture is a Tom Glavine Rookie Card I bought from a collectors store in my village. Got it for ten bucks. I’m a baseball card collector, but I don’t know the value of them. However, that’s moot on account that I don’t plan on selling it, as he is one of my favorite pitchers. At least not until he’s inducted in the HOF.

What does Nate McLouth’s 2010 Spring Training and the early episodes of Seinfeld have in common?

They’re both really painful to watch!

Click to enlarge.

Leave a Reply

 
