The Few, The Proud, The Braves

The Only Blog That Has The Balls To Compare The Braves To The Marines


  • "Pitching Wins Championships, But Offense Wins Games" - Kris N.

  • Follow Kris

  • Few_Proud_Brave

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Best Braves Blogs

    Capitol Avenue Club
    Are you a stat head looking for a stat head? Well head on over to Capitol Avenue Club to get your statistical analysis freak on!

    Atlanta Baseball Talk


    Need to talk about the Braves? Or at least listen to people talk about the Braves? Well head on over to Atlanta Baseball Talk for some Atlanta baseball talk

It’s Always Funny In Philadelphia

Posted by Kris N. on September 20, 2010

Matt Diaz makes up for all his struggles this year with this video:

Quotes from Diaz (from DOB):

“I saw him come out of the bleachers out of the corner of my eye. I thought he was coming at me at first, so I kind of bowed up.”

“Then I saw their security guy go down, and I said this is dangerous, so if he comes back I’ll try to tackle him. Well he came back, and I didn’t want to get hurt or hurt him, so I just stuck out my foot and he hit it. He got right back up and their security guy crushed him.”

“We had something like that happen in Atlanta and our security guy got hurt, so I was glad no one got hurt.”

The idiotic Phillies fan is obviously trying to be cute by wearing a red suite. It’s a obvious mock to the legendary “Green Man” from my favorite TV show on television right now, “It’s Always Sunny In Philadelphia.”

Here’s a clip featuring Green Man, The Phillies and The 2008 World Series:

I’d like to see Diaz and the Red Man make a cameo on It’s Always Sunny.

6 Responses to “It’s Always Funny In Philadelphia”

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Atlanta Braves Buzz and Tom Thomer, Kris Noble. Kris Noble said: It's Always Funny In Philadelphia: (Matt Diaz Takes Down Fan) http://t.co/ewrgqKj […]

  2. ElGalan said

    Wat a douchie move from a douchie fan base…smh

  3. grafe said

    I missed this because I was watching MNF, fuck

  4. ElGalan said

    They probably didn’t show it on tv live…

  5. Kris N. said

    They did, but there is the replay.

  6. Kris N. said

    Congrats to the Twins who clinched today. I hope they win it all if the Braves don’t.

Leave a Reply

 
